Internship Photos: Senate Democrat Interns Honored Today

Photos: Senate Democrat Interns Honored Today


Indiana Senate Democrat Interns were recognized and honored today in the Senate with Senate Resolution 38 for their service during the Second Regular Session of the 116th Indiana General Assembly.

Legislative interns honored included: Letitia Brooks; Jackie Dillon; Kelly Flynn; Holly Gamroth; Jason Jointer; Adam Jones; Sean Mobley; Analyssa Noe; Anthony Probst; Fady Qaddoura; Chelsey Ritter; Sarah Russell; Derek Thomas; Ko Tseng; and Sean Windle.

2010 Senate Democrat Interns honored by State Senator Connie Sipes.

During the presentation two interns were also awarded academic  scholarships.

The Verizon Wireless Intern of the Year Scholarship is awarded to an intern who demonstrates strong academic achievement, work ethic, and interpersonal skills. This year’s Intern of the Year,  Analyssa Noe is a native of Westmore, Kansas and recently graduated from Indiana State University with a degree in Legal Studies, Women’s Studies, and Civil Leadership. She currently interns for Senate Democrat Leader Vi Simpson and plans to obtain her MBA in the future.

2010 Verizon Wireless Intern of the Year: Analyssa Noe, Indiana State University

The Verizon Wireless Intern of the Year Scholarship is given each year to honor one senate intern from each caucus who has shown exceptional dedication in assisting constituents and fellow staff members. The scholarship is presented in honor of Rick Gudal, a former Senate staffer who never turned down a challenge or an opportunity to improve the life of a constituent or co-worker.

This year’s winner is Fady Qaddoura grew up in Jerusalem and is a graduate student at IUPUI where he is in the process of obtaining his Masters degree in Public Affairs. Fady currently interns in the Senate Democrat Attorney’s office. Upon graduation he hopes to obtain his PhD in Public Policy and Government and work in the public sector.

2010 Rick Gudal Memorial Scholarship Winner: Fady Qaddoura, IUPUI